Jump to content
The library informs: Det här är Lekebergs biblioteks e-bokssida. Logga in med ditt vanliga lånekort och PIN-kod. Saknar du PIN-kod så får du komma in på biblioteket och göra en ny.
Cover for The Prussian Officer and Other Stories
Isbn: 978-91-7605-399-7
Publisher: Anncona Media
Short stories In english
Accessible since: January 2015
Narrator: Cathy Barrett
Length: 7 hours 28 minutes


The Prussian Officer and Other Stories

The Prussian Officer and Other Stories is a collection of early short stories by D. H. Lawrence published in 1914.

The stories collected in this volume are:

    The Prussian Officer

    The Thorn in the Flesh

    Daughters of the Vicar

    A Fragment of Stained Glass

    The Shades of Spring

    Second Best

    The Shadow in the Rose Garden

    Goose Fair

    The White Stocking

    A Sick Collier

    The Christening

    Odour of Chrysanthemums

David Herbert Lawrence (1885-1930) was an English novelist, poet, playwright, essayist, literary critic and painter who published as D. H. Lawrence. Lawrence is perhaps best known for his novels Sons and Lovers, The Rainbow, Women in Love and Lady Chatterley's Lover.

Listen to sample
Log in to borrow


Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms